Colorful Mosaic Birthday Cards – paint sample cards

IMG_0621

Happy Birthday Grandma!

We’ve collected a few colorful paint sample cards from hardware stores and I thought we’d cut some up and make some birthday/ Valentine’s Day cards!

If you have toddler scissors, this is a good opportunity for them to practice cutting! I’ve cut up the sample cards into little tiles of various shapes. Then I helped the kids spread glue onto their cards. I had also drawn hearts on the cards for the kids to glue their tiles onto.

IMG_0591

IMG_0601

IMG_0593

IMG_0594 IMG_0595 IMG_0596

After they were done, I let the glue dry and then I retraced the hearts. If the heart shapes were more pronounced, I probably wouldn’t have traced over it again. I think either way they look great!!

IMG_0621

Leave a Reply

